

ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP 2024/25

EX-OFFICIO					
1.	Vice-Chancellor (Chair)	Professor Peter Bonfield			
2.	Deputy Vice-Chancellor	Professor Dibyesh Anand			
3.	Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Deputy Chair)	Dr Sal Jarvis			
4.	Deputy Vice-Chancellor	Professor Andrew Linn			
Pro Vice-Chancellor and Head of College					
5.	College of Design, Creative and Digital Industries	Professor Catherine Dormor (Interim Head)			
6.	College of Liberal Arts and Sciences	Kaushika Patel			
7.	Westminster Business School	Professor Christos Kalantaridis			
8.	Head, Graduate School	Dr Margherita Sprio			
9.	Director, Student and Academic Services	Caroline Lloyd			
10.	Head of Centre for Education and Teaching Innovation	Dr Andy Pitchford			
11.	President, University of Westminster Students' Union	Divanshu Airan			
12.	University Secretary and Chief Operating Officer	lan Wilmot			

ELECTED/NOMINATED

Term of office

Two members of academic colleagues from each college, elected by the academic colleagues of that college				
13. College of Design, Creative and Digital Industries	Ben Stringer	Mar 2023- Jul 2025 (1 st)		
14. College of Design, Creative and Digital Industries	Dr Natasha Whiteman	Aug 2024-Jul 2027 (1 st)		
15. College of Liberal Arts and Sciences	Dr Paul Kendall	Aug 2024-Jul 2027 (1 st)		
16. College of Liberal Arts and Sciences	Dr Pinar Uysal-Onganer	Aug 2024-Jul 2027 (1 st)		
17. Westminster Business School	Dr Felicity Hardley	Aug 2024-Jul 2027 (1 st)		
18. Westminster Business School	Henryetta Simpson	Aug 2022-Jul 2025 (1 st)		
One Head of School, elected by the Heads of School and Assistant Heads of School				
19. Head of School	Vacant	Aug 2024-Jul 2027 (1 st)		
Two currently registered students nominated by the Students' Union				
20. Undergraduate	Amber Ella	Aug 2024-Jul 2025 (1 st)		
21. Postgraduate	Vacant			
Two members nominated by the Chair ¹				
22. Associate Head of College or Head of School	Jeanette Nicholas	Aug 2024-Jul 2027 (1 st)		
23. Member of academic staff	Frantzeska Kolyda	Aug 2024-Jul 2027 (1 st)		

¹ Appointment of the Chair's nominees is subject to approval of two-thirds of the membership.

CO-OPTED			
Academic Registrar	David Burt	(Clerk)	
Deputy Registrar (Quality and Standards)	Emma Standen		
SECRETARIAT			
Clerk to the Court of Governors (or nominee)	Mandy Chan	(Secretary)	

Quorum

A quorum of the Academic Council shall comprise a minimum of 40% of the ex-officio, elected and nominated members, including the Chair or a Deputy Chair.

Terms of office

Elected/nominated members shall serve a term of office not exceeding three years commencing 1 August in the year of appointment. Members may serve a maximum of two consecutive terms of office.

Former elected/nominated members cannot rejoin Academic Council as an elected or nominated member until after a period of absence of no less than one year.